News Ticker

Lacuna Coil release ‘Adrenaline’ at beginning of year

The return of goth metallers Lacuna Coil is upon us; their sixth studio album DARK ADRENALINE is now scheduled for release in North America on January 24th, 2012. Produced by the acclaimed Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Good Charlotte, Bullet For My Valentine), DARK ADRENALINE promises to deliver the melodic, sensual, metallic rush for which the band has come to be known. [Please see below for the album’s track listing.]

The first single from the new album, “Trip The Darkness” will impact at Active Rock radio next month on October 10th. Lacuna Coil will tour in North America in support of DARK ADRENALINE around the album’s release; look for a big tour announcement in the coming weeks.

Of the new album, Lacuna Coil’s sultry co-vocalist Cristina Scabbia commented, “As some of you know, the release for DARK ADRENALINE was postponed a bit…and this made me even more nervous because I had to wait even more to spit it out! I am so thrilled I can finally say something about this album – ha! I simply love it. I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are. The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs. I really believe the DARK ADRENALINE will wake you up. Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”

DARK ADRENALINE track listing:

1. Trip The Darkness

2. Against You

3. Kill the Light

4. Give Me Something More

5. Upsidedown

6. End of Time

7. I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow

8. Intoxicated

9. The Army Inside

10. Losing My Religion

11. Fire

12. My Spirit